RaiseTheStandard240px_130220The Foundation wishes to express its thanks and gratitude to former Board member and Chair of the Guidelines Subcommittee, Professor Jill McKeough (former Commissioner, ALRC and former Dean, UTS Faculty of Law) for her leadership in managing the work of the Guidelines Subcommittee during 2013.


The Guidelines Subcommittee is currently comprised of the following representatives of TJMF and other legal organisations and firms, who give generously of their time:


Guidelines Subcommittee Members


Jeremy Hyman (Chair)

Public Relations and Communications Manager, K & L Gates

Board Member, Tristan Jepson Memorial Foundation


Hon. Justice Jayne Jagot

Justice of the Federal Court of Australia


Nicola Atkinson

Head of Learning and Development, Ashurst


Vicki Irvine

Mobility & Wellbeing Manager, King & Wood Mallesons


Amanda Jackson

National HR and Organisational Development Manager, Norton Rose Fulbright


Kimberley Poynton

Human Resources Manager – Policy & Risk, Corrs Chambers Westgarth


Ana McLeod

HR Business Partner, Ashurst


Yee-Wah Choong

Special Counsel, AEQUITASVTS Lawyers


Justin Moses

Head of Knowledge & Development, Compliance Legal & Secretariat,Westpac


Andrea Christie-David

Partner, Salvos Legal Humanitarian


John Truswell

Solicitor, Legal Aid Commission


Anne Maree Ford

Manager of the Professional Standards Department, Law Society of NSW


Malcolm Heath

Legal Risk Manager, LawCover


Kriss Will

Director and Consultant, Kriss Will Consulting

Consultant to the Law Council of Australia


Thomas Spohr

President, NSW Young Lawyers

Senior Solicitor, NSW DPP

Board Member, Tristan Jepson Memorial Foundation


Catherine Spain

Barrister, Waratah Chambers


Dr Robert Fisher

Head of The Department of Psychiatry and Psychological Services

St. Vincent’s Clinic and Private Hospital, Sydney

Board Member, Tristan Jepson Memorial Foundation


Bernadette Healey

Principal Psychologist, The Re-Vision Group


Professor Janet Chan

Professor and Associate Dean (Research), UNSW Faculty of Law


Judy Bourke

Senior Lecturer, College of Law


Tony Jackson

Head of Online Courses, College of Law


Michael Appleby

Lecturer, College of Law


Cindy Penrose

UWS Faculty of Law

Consultant to the NSW Law Society


Maxine Evers

Senior Lecturer, UTS Faculty of Law


Emma Buxton

Research Analyist, NSW Domestic Violence Death Review


Marie Jepson

Co-founder and Board Member, Tristan Jepson Memorial Foundation